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TRICK CARDS
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What is Tactical Placement for?
Give some of your Information Cubes to an opponent to get him a Star on his
Noteboard, so you can become Exalted.

When I play a Trick Card how many of its effects can I activate?
You can only activate an effect of your choice between Bonus Value, Main Effect or
Auxiliary Effect.

When and how many Trick Cards can I play in one turn?

You can play as many Trick Cards as you want.

You can only play Trick Cards during Movement Phase or Action Phase.

Ifit’s not your turn, you can only play Instant effects on your cards.

If you play a card with the word ACTION, it consumes your Action; each Scholar has
a single Action available during the Action Phase, so you can only play one of these
cards, and only during your Action Phase.

Can I discard carvds from my band?
No. This is only possible by performing a Rest Phase.

You Don’t Know Who I Am! - Trick Card Main Effect text correction
Cancel an Auxiliary or a Main effect of a Trick Card that has just been played.
Steal 1 Randomized Information Cube from the Scholar who played that card.

Yeah, You Thought About It... - Trick Card Main Effect text correction
Cancel an Auxiliary or a Main effect of a Trick Card that has just been played.

CIRCE’S BAY - Which Trick Cards should I insert in the basic game deck?
Put the 18 Enchantment Trick Cards in your language in the deck, and then add two
Fate Trick Cards with the number 4, and a Fate Trick Card with the number 5.

MOVEMENT
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Ounce a new Zone is revealed, do I have to finish my movement?
No, you can continue exploring until your Speed value is exhausted. Every time you
reveal a new Zone you are forced to enter it.

When I perform the Rest Phase or the Submit the Thesis Phase, do I get
teleported to the Starting Zone?
Yes, therefore, you do not pass in any Zone.

What bappens if I reveal a Zone that is blocked for me?
If you reveal a Zone that you can’t enter (usually due to a door), place it, stay in the Area
where you are without moving, but you lose the Speed point anyway.

ACTIONS
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Can I choose not to take action during my Action Phase?
Yes.

BOSS
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Can a Boss Enter the Starting Zone? What happens if there are Scholar in it?
The Boss can enter or pass the Starting Zone. The students inside it cannot be targeted
by any effect of the game, so they are “invisible” to the eyes of the boss, who does not
apply any effect on them, and if he can, he continues to move.

What happens If the Boss bas to make a choice not covered by the rules?
The player who activated the Boss chooses for him.

Moving, can the Boss reveal new Zones?
No, unless explicitly stated on his card.

CLAN CARDS
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Houw do the bonuses / penalties of a clan card apply?
Every bonus or penalty must be applied to every single cube present on your Noteboard.

SCHOLARS
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When can I activate a Skill, and for how many times?
How many times you want in your turn, or, if the skill has the Instant icon, even during
the turns of the opponents.

Can I deny or hinder the activation of a Skill in any way?
No.

How many cards can I hold?

There is no limit to the maximum number of cards a player can hold. The Hand Value
indicated on the Scholar Card only indicates the minimum number of cards his player
must have at the end of his turn; if he has less than that number of cards in his hand,
he draws up to have an even number; if he has more, he holds them and does not draw
new cards.

What bhappens if a player is full of stun tokens during alert phase?

Basically you keep playing without being influenced by the Stun Tokens, as if you had
an injection of adrenaline. The only limitation you have, therefore, is that of not being
able to activate abilities or trick cards that require the acquisition of new stun tokens.

STEALTH TEST
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Can I improve my Stealth Value by adding to it the Bonus Value of a Trick
Card?

You can use the Bonus Value on Trick Cards only to DECLARE your Stealth Value;
once done you can only modify it using effects with blue numbers preceded by the
+, such as the auxiliary effect of the Subterfuge or Fate Trick Cards. You can add the
Bonus Value of a card to your Stealth Value or Alert Value of a room only by using the
Divination effects (usually found in Magic Trick Cards).

How many cards can I play during a Stealth Test?

During a Stealth Test the current turn player declares his Stealth Value playing Trick
Cards from his hand and adding up their Bonus Values and his eventual Stealth Bonus
if he is running a Study test.

In turn order, each player has a single chance of playing cards to hinder him. Players
other than the current player can only play Instant effects (indicated by the yellow
lightning). Finally the current turn player can play cards to improve his performance.



Once the Stealth Test is finished, other cards can be played freely, but they will not
affect the completed Stealth Test.

In the case of Espionage Action, only the two characters involved can play cards, and
they can do it in turns as many times as they want, until they finish the cards in hand or
decide they don’t want to play any more cards.

MANIMAL CARDS - CIRCE’S BAY
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How many Manimal Cards should I use in a game?

Eight Manimal Cards, two per type.

The box lacks a copy of the Manimal Cards in Spanish, while there are three copies in
Polish. Spanish backers will receive the missing copy with Wave 2 of the game.
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CARTE TRUCCHETTO
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A cosa serve “Piazzamento Tattico”?
Dai alcuni dei tuoi Cubi Informazione ad un’altro Studente per fargli raggiungere una
Stella sulla sua Bacheca, in modo che tu possa diventare Fomentato.

Quando gioco una Carta Trucchetto quanti dei suoi effetti posso attivare?
Solo uno scelto tra Valore Bonus, Effetto Principale o Effetto Ausiliario.

Quando e quante Carte Trucchetto posso giocare nel mio turno?

Puoi giocare quante Carte Trucchetto vuoi.

Puoi giocare Carte Trucchetto solo durante la Fase di Movimento o la Fase Azione.

Se non ¢l tuo turno, puoi giocare solo effetti Istantanei delle tue carte.

Se giochi una leffetto di una carta con la parola AZIONE, questo consuma la tua
Azione; ogni Scholar ha una singola Azione disponibile durante la Fase Azione, quindi
puoi giocare solo una di queste carte e solo durante la tua Fase Azione.

DPosso scartare carte dalla mia mano?
No. E’ possibile scartare solo eseguendo una Fase di Riposo.

CIRCE’S BAY - Quante Carte Trucchetto devo inserire nel mazzo?
Inserisci le 18 Carte Trucchetto Incantamento nella tua lingua, poi aggiungi due carte
Fato con il numero 4 e una con il numero S.

MOVIMENTO
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Quando rivelo una nuova Zona, devo terminare il mio movimento?
No, puoi continuare a muoverti finché hai punti di Velocita da spendere. Ogni volta
che riveli una nuova Zona sei costretto ad entrarci.

Quando eseguo la Fase di Riposo o la Fase di Discutere la Tesi, vengo
teletrasportato nella Zona di Partenza?
Si.

Cosa succede se rivelo una Zona bloccata per me?
Se riveli una Zona in cui non puoi entrare (in genere a causa di una porta), piazzala e
resta nella Zona in cui ti trovi senza muoverti; perdi comunque un punto di Velocita.

AZIONI

* o0

Dosso scegliere di non intraprendere Azioni durante la Fase Azioni?
Si.

BOSS
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Un Boss puo entrare nella Zona di Partenza? Cosa succede agli Studenti al suo
interno?

11 Boss puo entrare o passare nella Zona di Partenza. Gli Studenti al suo interno non
possono essere bersagliati da alcun effetto del gioco; non subiscono alcun effetto e

risultano immuni a qualsiasi azione del Boss che, eseguendo il suo eventuale movimento
residuo, continua verso altre zone.

Cosa accade se il Boss deve prendere una scelta non coperta dalle regole?
Il giocatore che lo ha attivato sceglie per lui.

Muovendosi, il Boss puo rivelare nuove Zone?
No, a meno che non sia indicato esplicitamente sulla sua carta.

CARTE CLAN
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Come si applicano i bonus/penalita?
Ogni Bonus/Penalita si applica ad ogni singolo Cubo Informazione presente sulla tua
Bacheca.

STUDENTI
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Quando posso attivare un’Abilita, e quante volte?
Quante volte vuoi nel tuo turno. Se ’Abilitd a I'icona Istantaneo, puoi utilizzarla anche
durante i turni avversari.

Posso prevenire o bloccare lattivazione di un’Abilita?
No.

Quante carte posso tenere in mano?

Non ¢’ limite al numero di carte che puoi tenere in mano. Il valore di Mano indicato
sulla Carta Studente indica solo il numero minimo di carte devi avere alla fine del tuo
turno; se hai meno carte in mano di questo numero, ne peschi fino ad averne un numero
pari; se ne hai di pit, le tieni in mano e non peschi carte.

Cosa succede ad un giocatore che ha il massimo numero di Segnalino Stordito
durante l’Allerta Massima?

Continui a giocare senza essere influenzato dai Segnalini Stordito. L’unica limitazione
che hai, quindi, ¢ quella di non essere in grado di attivare Abilita o Carte Trucchetto che
richiedono 'acquisizione di nuovi Segnalini Stordito.

TEST DI FURTIVITA’
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Posso migliorare il mio Valore di Furtivita aggiungendo ad esso il Valore Bonus
di una Carta Trucchetto?

Puoi utilizzare il Valore Bonus sulle carte trucco solo per DICHIAR AR Eil tuo Valore di
Furtivitd; una volta fatto puoi modificarlo solo usando effetti con numeri blu preceduti
dal +, come I'Effetto Ausiliario delle carte Sotterfugio o Fato. Puoi aggiungere il Valore
Bonus di una carta al Valore di Furtivita o al Valore di Allerta di una Zona solo usando
gli effetti Divinazione (di solito presenti nelle Carte Trucchetto Magia).

Quante carte posso giocare durante un Test di Furtivita?

Durante uno Test di Furtivitd il giocatore del turno dichiara il suo Valore di
Furtivitd giocando Carte Trucchetto dalla sua mano e sommando i loro Valori
Bonus ed il suo eventuale Bonus di Furtivita se sta eseguendo una prova di Studio.
Nellordine del turno, ogni giocatore ha una sola possibilita di giocare carte per
ostacolarlo. I giocatori diversi dal giocatore corrente possono giocare solo effetti
Istantaneo (indicati dal lampo giallo). Al termine del giro, I'attuale giocatore pud
giocare carte per migliorarc le sue prestazioni.

Una volta terminato lo Test di Furtivitd, altre carte possono essere giocate liberamente,
ma non influenzeranno lo il Test di Furtivita appena completato.

Nel caso dell’azione di Spionaggio, solo i due personaggi coinvolti possono giocare a
carte e possono farlo a turno tutte le volte che vogliono, fino a quando non finiscono le



carte in mano o decidono che non vogliono pit giocare.

CARTE METAMORFO - CIRCE’S BAY
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Quante Carte Metamorfo devo utilizzare in una partita?
Otto Carte Metamorfo, due per tipo.



